North American Hockey League tagline
Robertson Cup Championship Fogerty Arena - Blaine, Minnesota May 11 - 14, 2018 9250 Lincoln St. NE, Blaine, MN 55434

Robertson Cup Championship

2018 NAHL Robertson Cup Champions - Shreveport Mudbugs

2018 NAHL Robertson Cup Champions - Shreveport Mudbugs

Past Robertson Cup Champions
2018Shreveport Mudbugs
2017Lone Star Brahmas
2016Fairbanks Ice Dogs
2015Minnesota Wilderness
2014Fairbanks Ice Dogs
2013Amarillo Bulls
2012Texas Tornado
2011Fairbanks Ice Dogs
2010Bismarck Bobcats
2009St. Louis Bandits
2008St. Louis Bandits
2007St. Louis Bandits
2006Texas Tornado
2005Texas Tornado
2004Texas Tornado
2003Pittsburgh Forge
2002Compuware Ambassadors
2001Texas Tornado
2000Danville Wings
1999Compuware Ambassadors
1998Compuware Ambassadors
1997Springfield Jr. Blues
1996Springfield Jr. Blues
1995Compuware Ambassadors
1994Compuware Ambassadors
1993Kalamazoo Jr. K Wings
1992Compuware Ambassadors
1991Kalamazoo Jr. K Wings
1990Compuware Ambassadors
1989Compuware Ambassadors
1988Compuware Ambassadors
1987Compuware Ambassadors
1986Compuware Ambassadors
1985St. Clair Falcons
1984St. Clair Falcons
1983Paddock Pools
1982Paddock Pools
1981Paddock Pools
1980Paddock Pools
1979Paddock Pools
1978Paddock Pools
1977Paddock Pools
1976Little Caesars

The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced that the 2018 Robertson Cup National Championship will be played at the Fogerty Arena in Blaine, Minnesota, from May 11-14, 2018.

“As we continue our quest to provide the best experience possible for our teams, scouts, and fans, we feel the Fogerty Arena is a great choice to host the 2018 Robertson Cup,” said NAHL Commissioner and President Mark Frankenfeld. “We have received very positive feedback from NHL and NCAA scouts in regards to hosting the event in Minnesota the last two seasons, so we felt a priority and need to continue that momentum. It also underlines our most important mission, which is to highlight and showcase the players at a critical time of year in the hockey calendar.”

One of the things the NAHL does better than any other junior league is seeing their players earn an NCAA opportunity while playing in the NAHL. To date, over 80 NAHL players have already made NCAA Division I commitments during the 2017-18 season and last year a record number of 305 NAHL players made an NCAA commitment. The NAHL’s Robertson Cup Championship plays a big role in that success, with dozens of players from last year’s Championship earning an NCAA Division I opportunity following their participation in the event. For more information, please visit

The Robertson Cup is awarded to the national playoff champion of the NAHL. The oldest junior hockey trophy in the United States, the Robertson Cup is named in honor of Chuck Robertson, a pioneer of junior hockey in the NAHL and youth hockey in the state of Michigan. Robertson was the owner of the Paddock Pools Saints when they won a record seven straight championships from 1976-83.

“Everyone at Fogerty Arena is excited and honored to be selected as the host site for the 2018 NAHL Robertson Cup Championship. Our goal with this event, as with all of our events, is to maximize the experience that the players, coaches, and spectators enjoy by providing them with the use of our extensive amenities at the facility during the event. From our ice, locker rooms, concessions, and dryland training center, to our great in-house restaurant, Sticks & Stones, we feel like the ideal home for the Robertson Cup,” said Fogerty Arena General Manager Rob Hall.

Opened in 1982, Fogerty Arena has continued to provide the communities of Blaine and Spring Lake Park with one of the State’s finest Civic Center/Ice Arenas. Reminiscent of arenas across the NAHL landscape with a main arena seating capacity of 1,800 spectators, Fogerty Arena has hosted thousands of hockey events including State Championships and even NCAA events. In addition to the two, full-size ice hockey rinks, a third facility was built in 2012 with dedicated curling ice and the Sticks & Stones Restaurant, becoming the first year round curling facility in North America. Fogerty Arena is also home to the Blaine Bengals High School Hockey team.

The four NAHL divisional playoff champions will advance to the Robertson Cup Championship. Once the four NAHL Divisional Playoff Champions are determined, clubs will be seeded 1-4 based upon their finish in the NAHL regular-season standings. The game schedule will be as follows: The #1 Seed will face the #4 seed in a best of three series. The #2 seed will face the #3 seed in a best of three series. The two series winners will advance onto a one-game championship to determine the Robertson Cup National Champion.

The event will be held in cooperation with the 2018 NAHL Future Prospects Combine. Entering its fifth year in 2018, the Combine will accept applications from all players with birth years from 2002-05. The NAHL is also introducing and hosting an 18U Top Prospects Tournament, made up of some of the best players from Tier I youth, high school and junior leagues across the United States. All players will be introduced to a weekend that involves the 'NAHL Experience,' which will consist of competitive hockey, education of the future levels of hockey, academic preparation for NCAA hockey and exposure to professional, college and junior scouts.

The NAHL is also pleased to announce that it has partnered with the Roseville Visitors Association for the Robertson Cup. Roseville is the only community to the north to border both Minneapolis and St. Paul and will be accommodating visiting teams and spectators. “We are honored to partner with the North American Hockey League to host teams and spectators in our community. Hockey is a big tradition in Minnesota and we’re delighted to be part of the Robertson Cup,” said Carrie Ford, Director of Sales and Marketing of the Roseville Visitors Association.

Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Fanisko Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade
Beauty Status Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports
Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine