North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store
NAHL Masks

NAHL 1998-99 Award Winners

Most Valuable Player

Ryan Miller, Soo Indians

Most Valuable Defenseman

Jon Kretin, Springfield Jr. Blues

Rookie of the Year

George Parros, Chicago Freeze

Coach of the Year

Rick Zombo, St. Louis Sting

Executive of the Year

Mike Velluci, Compuware Ambassadors

All-NAHL First Team

  • Forward: John Shouneyia, Compuware Ambassadors
  • Forward: Ryan Futz, Cleveland Barons
  • Forward: Jim Abbott, St. Louis Sting
  • Defenseman: Jon Kretin, Springfield Jr. Blues
  • Defenseman: Pete Broccoli, Compuware Ambassadors
  • Goalie: Ryan Miller, Soo Indians

All-NAHL Second Team

  • Forward: T.J. Latorre, Springfield Jr. Blues
  • Forward: Chris Gobert, Soo Indians
  • Forward: Aaron Davis, Grand Rapids Bearcats
  • Defenseman: Troy Milam, Compuware Ambassadors
  • Defenseman: Brant Korzecki, Grand Rapids Bearcats
  • Goalie: Craig Kowalski, Compuware Ambassadors

All-NAHL Rookie Team

  • Forward: George Parros, Chicago Freeze
  • Forward: Adam Nightingale, Soo Indians
  • Forward: Lucas Drake, Grand Rapids Bearcats
  • Defenseman: Tony Macy, Springfield Jr. Blues
  • Defenseman: Nate Kiser, Compuware Ambassadors
  • Goalie: Craig Kowalski, Compuware Ambassadors
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Fan$aves Krampade
Warroad Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports HockeyWolf Official Game Puck
Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine