North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store

NAHL 1987-88 Award Winners

Coach of the Year

Andy Weidenbach, Compuware Ambassadors

General Manager of the Year

Gene Scheff, Detroit Jr. Red Wings

Executive of the Year

Alice Iafrate, Secretary

All-NAHL First Team

  • Forward: Mark Beaufait, Redford Royals
  • Forward: Justin Dubeman, Compuware Ambassadors
  • Forward: Denny Felsner, Detroit Jr. Red Wings
  • Defenseman: Lou Melone, Compuware Ambassadors
  • Defenseman: Chris Tamer, Redford Royals
  • Goalie: Tim Keough, Compuware Ambassadors

All-NAHL Second Team

  • Forward: Mike Boback, Compuware Ambassadors
  • Forward: Teal Fowler, Niagara Scenic
  • Forward: Don Rugg, Redford Royals
  • Defenseman: Paul Basic, Chicago Young Americans
  • Defenseman: Jim Maher, Detroit Jr. Red Wings
  • Goalie: Paul Kwiatowski, Compuware Ambassadors
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV USA Hockey
Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Krampade
Air Force Special Warfare Warroad Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car Wynne
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest InStat Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings