North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store

NAHL 1986-87 Award Winners

Coach of the Year

Andy Weidenbach, Compuware Ambassadors

General Manager of the Year

Brent Bachman, Compuware Ambassadors

Executive of the Year

Hugh Melvin, NAHL

All-NAHL First Team

  • Forward: Don Stone, Detroit Falcons
  • Forward: Denny Felsner, Detroit Falcons
  • Forward: Jim Ballantine, Compuware Ambassadors
  • Defenseman: Tom Madden, Hennessey Engineers
  • Defenseman: Eric Reisman, Detroit Falcons
  • Goalie: Bill Bye, Detroit Falcons

All-NAHL Second Team

  • Forward: Mike Boback, Compuware Ambassadors
  • Forward: Larry Pilut, Hennessy Engineers
  • Forward: Leif Gustafson, Hennessy Engineers
  • Defenseman: Lou Melone, Compuware Ambassadors
  • Defenseman: Brian Baldrica, Compuware Ambassadors
  • Defenseman: Steve Dawson, Detroit Falcons
  • Goalie: Jim Dubke, Compuware Ambassadors
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Fan$aves Krampade
Warroad Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports HockeyWolf Official Game Puck
Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine