North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play

NAHL announces All-Divisional Teams

April 3, 2009

All-Central Team selection Brandon Brodhag finished the regular season tied for fourth in NAHL scoring with the Outlaws.

The North American Hockey League announced today its All-Central, -North, -South and -West Division Teams for the 2008-09 season, as selected by the league’s coaches and general managers.

All-Central Division Team

Forward: Brandon Brodhag, North Iowa Outlaws
Forward: Jerry Freismuth, Alexandria Blizzard
Forward: Jack Paul, North Iowa Outlaws
Defenseman: John Clark, Bismarck Bobcats
Defenseman: Tim Smith, Owatonna Express
Goaltender: David Bosner, Bismarck Bobcats

All-North Division Team
Forward: Kyle Bonis, Traverse City North Stars
Forward: Chad Pietila, Marquette Rangers
Forward: Brandon Saad, Mahoning Valley Phantoms
Defenseman: Cullen Lundholm, Mahoning Valley Phantoms
Defenseman: Travis White, Traverse City North Stars     
Goaltender: CJ Motte, Traverse City North Stars   
All-South Division Team
Forward: Jon Gaffney, Springfield Jr. Blues
Forward: Jordan George, Topeka RoadRunners
Forward: Andrew Hamburg, St. Louis Bandits
Defenseman: Eric Artman, Topeka RoadRunners
Defenseman: Tyler Elbrecht, St. Louis Bandits
Goaltender: Keith Kinkaid, St. Louis Bandits   
All-West Division Team
Forward: Austin Block, Fairbanks Ice Dogs
Forward: Ryan Lemke, Kenai River Brown Bears
Forward: Mike Voran, Wenatchee Wild
Defenseman: Drew Darwitz, Fairbanks Ice Dogs
Defenseman: Sean McNeely, Alaska Avalanche    
Goaltender: Mathieu Dugas, Wenatchee Wild

The NAHL USA Hockey Junior Player of the Year Nominee Finalists, All-Rookie Team, Rookie of the Year, Academic Achievement Award, Community Service Award, Coach of the Year, General Manager of the Year and Organization of the Year will be announced in the coming weeks.  

The All-NAHL Team, Goaltender of the Year, Defenseman of the Year, Forward of the Year and Most Valuable Player will be announced at the Robertson Cup Championship banquet on Monday, April 27.

The North American Hockey League, the only USA Hockey-sanctioned Tier II league boasting 19 teams from across the country, including the esteemed USA Hockey National Team Development Program, prides itself on the social maturity and skill development of student-athletes ages 16-20 with aspirations of advancing to collegiate and/or professional hockey.

Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Fanisko Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade
Beauty Status Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports
Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine