North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play

NAHL announces 2022-23 All-Divisional Teams and Honors

May 10, 2023

The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced its All-Division teams and honors for the 2022-23 season. The divisional teams and honors represent the four divisions in the NAHL: Central, East, Midwest, and South Divisions, as voted upon and selected by the league’s 29 head coaches and league office. The awards are based on performance during the 2022-23 regular season.

All-Central Division Team

Forward: Chase LaPinta, Minot Minotauros

Forward: Hunter Longhi, Minot Minotauros

Forward: Gavin Morrisey, Austin Bruins

Defense: Jack Malinski, Austin Bruins

Defense: Broten Sabo, St. Cloud Norsemen

Goalie: Trent Wiemken, Austin Bruins


Central Division Rookie of the Year: Chase LaPinta, Minot Minotauros

Central Division Organization of the Year: Austin Bruins

Central Division Academic Achievement Award: Matthew Desiderio, Austin Bruins

Central Division Leadership Award: Owen Dubois, Aberdeen Wings

Central Division Community Service Award: Hunter Garvey, Bismarck Bobcats

All-East Division Team

Forward: David Andreychuk, Northeast Generals

Forward: Brad McNeil, Maryland Black Bears

Forward: Paul MInnehan, Northeast Generals

Defense: Sean Kilcullen, Maryland Black Bears

Defense: Luke Van Why, Maryland Black Bears

Goalie: Jakub Krbecek, Philadelphia Rebels


East Division Rookie of the Year: David Deputy, Philadelphia Rebels

East Division Organization of the Year: Maryland Black Bears

East Division Academic Achievement Award: Jackson Foddrill, Maine Nordiques

East Division Leadership Award: Brad McNeil, Maryland Black Bears

East Division Community Service Award: Caid Cox, Maine Nordiques

All-Midwest Division Team

Forward: Kevin Marx Noren, Minnesota Wilderness

Forward: Jackson Reineke, Anchorage Wolverines

Forward: Sam Rice, Chippewa Steel

Defense: Trent Powell, Anchorage Wolverines

Defense: Joey Potter, Fairbanks Ice Dogs

Goalie: Gavin Moffatt, Wisconsin Windigo


Midwest Division Rookie of the Year: Gavin Moffatt, Wisconsin Windigo

Midwest Division Organization of the Year: Wisconsin Windigo

Midwest Division Academic Achievement Award: Carter Wishart, Chippewa Steel

Midwest Division Leadership Award: Jacob Conrad, Fairbanks Ice Dogs

Midwest Division Community Service Award: Jack Olson, Fairbanks Ice Dogs

All-South Division Team

Forward: Chase Davis, Amarillo Wranglers

Forward: Joey Delgreco, Oklahoma Warriors

Forward: William Howard, New Mexico Ice Wolves

Defense: Owen Baumgartner, Oklahoma Warriors

Defense: Pierce Patterson, Amarillo Wranglers

Goalie: Simon Bucheler, Shreveport Mudbugs


South Division Rookie of the Year: Joey Delgreco, Oklahoma Warriors

South Division Organization of the Year: Oklahoma Warriors

South Division Academic Achievement Award: Jacob MacDonald, Lone Star Brahmas

South Division Leadership Award: Mason Mara, Lone Star Brahmas

South Division Community Service Award: Hayden Nichol, Shreveport Mudbugs

The remainder of the NAHL 2022-23 season awards including the All-NAHL Teams, All-Rookie Team, Most Valuable Player, Forward of the Year, Defenseman of the Year, True Hockey­ Goaltender of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, General Manager of the Year, Executive of the Year, Organization of the Year, Broadcaster of the Year, and Volunteer of the Year, along with the Academic Achievement Award, Leadership Award and Community Service Award, will be all be announced on May 11, 2023.

Bauer HockeyTV True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
Apex Learning Bethel University Krampade
Warroad ICE Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Hockey Ref Shop Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car Wynne
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest InStat Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings Drop the Puck