Menu
North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store

NA Now season preview series begins on Friday

August 10, 2022

Beginning this Friday, August 12th, the North American Hockey League (NAHL) is pleased to be continuing a season preview series exclusively on nahl.com and the NAHL Twitter, Instagram and Facebook pages.

One NAHL team will be featured each day all the way leading up to the first NAHL regular season game of the 2022-23 season on Friday, September 9th in a series entitled: ‘NA Now.’

During the 2021-22 season, the NAHL has had total of 349 NCAA commitments including 253 NCAA Division I commitments. It marked the sixth straight season that the NAHL has eclipsed 300+ commitments in a season.

NA Now will go in-depth into each NAHL team and will include comments from all the NAHL head coaches, including all six of the new NAHL head coaches, as they provide an outlook and break down their rosters and schedule for the upcoming season.

It will also look back on the 2021-22 season and how each team fared and what they accomplished.  Best of all, NA Now is here to provide the fans of the NAHL with an insiders look at their favorite team and what to expect.

The majority of NAHL rosters are being finalized in preparation for the 2022-23 season. NA Now will also provide fans with insight on key returning players and players that will be new to each team’s roster.

The planned schedule of featured teams for the NA Now series will be as follows (teams will be featured in reverse alphabetical order; order subject to change):

Friday, August 12: Wisconsin Windigo

Saturday, August 13: St. Cloud Norsemen

Sunday, August 14: Springfield Jr. Blues

Monday, August 15: Shreveport Mudbugs

Tuesday, August 16: Philadelphia Rebels

Wednesday, August 17: Oklahoma Warriors

Thursday, August 18: Odessa Jackalopes

Friday, August 19: Northeast Generals

Saturday, August 20: North Iowa Bulls

Sunday, August 21: New Mexico Ice Wolves

Monday, August 22: New Jersey Titans

Tuesday, August 23: Minot Minotauros

Wednesday, August 24: Minnesota Wilderness

Thursday, August 25: Maryland Black Bears

Friday, August 26: Maine Nordiques

Saturday, August 27: Lone Star Brahmas

Sunday, August 28: Kenai River Brown Bears

Monday, August 29: Johnstown Tomahawks

Tuesday, August 30: Janesville Jets

Wednesday, August 31: Fairbanks Ice Dogs

Thursday, September 1: El Paso Rhinos

Friday, September 2: Danbury Jr. Hat Tricks

Saturday, September 3: Corpus Christi IceRays

Sunday, September 4: Chippewa Steel

Monday, September 5: Bismarck Bobcats

Tuesday, September 6: Austin Bruins

Wednesday, September 7: Anchorage Wolverines

Thursday, September 8: Amarillo Wranglers

Friday, September 9: Aberdeen Wings

 
Bauer HockeyTV True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Bethel University Krampade
Air Force Special Warfare Warroad Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Hockey Ref Shop Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car Wynne
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest InStat Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings