North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store

NAHL announces 2021-22 All-Divisional Teams and Honors

May 4, 2022

The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced its All-Division teams and honors for the 2021-22 season. The divisional teams and honors represent the four divisions in the NAHL: Central, East, Midwest and South Divisions, as voted upon and selected by the league’s 29 head coaches and league office. The awards are based on performance during the 2021-22 regular season.


All-Central Division Team

Forward: Michael Mesic, North Iowa Bulls

Forward: Cade Neilson, Aberdeen Wings

Forward: Ryan O’Neill, St. Cloud Norsemen

Defense: Evan Murr, St. Cloud Norsemen

Defense: Jon Ziskie, Bismarck Bobcats

Goalie: Tomas Bolo, St. Cloud Norsemen

Central Division Rookie of the Year: Michael Mesic, Forward, North Iowa Bulls

Central Division Organization of the Year: Austin Bruins

Central Division Academic Achievement Award: Braydon Beahm, Minot Minotauros

Central Division Leadership Award: Jon Ziskie, Bismarck Bobcats

Central Division Community Service Award: Mason Kelly, Aberdeen Wings


All-East Division Team

Forward: Jake Black, Johnstown Tomahawks

Forward: Anthony Calafiore, New Jersey Titans

Forward: John Lundy, Jamestown Rebels

Defense: Evan Orr, Northeast Generals

Defense: David Posma, New Jersey Titans

Goalie: Andrew Takacs, New Jersey Titans

East Division Rookie of the Year: Jak Vaarwerk, Forward, Jamestown Rebels

East Division Organization of the Year: New Jersey Titans

East Division Academic Achievement Award: Miles Gunty, Maryland Black Bears

East Division Leadership Award: Holt Oliphant, Johnstown Tomahawks

East Division Community Service Award: Nathan Jurrens, Jamestown Rebels


All-Midwest Division Team

Forward: Cy LeClerc, Janesville Jets

Forward: Alexander Malinowski, Fairbanks Ice Dogs

Forward: Talon Sigurdson, Anchorage Wolverines

Defense: Campbell Cichosz, Anchorage Wolverines

Defense: Cal Mell, Janesville Jets

Goalie: Raythan Robbins, Anchorage Wolverines

Midwest Division Rookie of the Year: Niko Rexine, Forward, Minnesota Wilderness

Midwest Division Organization of the Year: Anchorage Wolverines

Midwest Division Academic Achievement Award: Axel Begley, Minnesota Magicians

Midwest Division Leadership Award: Cal Mell, Janesville Jets

Midwest Division Community Service Award: Kayden Hargraves, Fairbanks Ice Dogs


All-South Division Team

Forward: Dillan Bentley, New Mexico Ice Wolves

Forward: Nicholas Niemo, Lone Star Brahmas

Forward: Kristaps Skrastins, Amarillo Wranglers

Defense: Owen Baumgartner, Wichita Falls Warriors

Defense: Vincent Corcoran, Wichita Falls Warriors

Goalie: Arthur Smith, Lone Star Brahmas

South Division Rookie of the Year: Arthur Smith, Goaltender, Lone Star Brahmas

South Division Organization of the Year: New Mexico Ice Wolves

South Division Academic Achievement Award: Owen Dyer, Wichita Falls Warriors

South Division Leadership Award: Jude Kurtas, Corpus Christi IceRays

South Division Community Service Award: Jack Anderson, El Paso Rhinos


The remainder of the NAHL 2021-22 season awards including the All-NAHL Team, All-Rookie Team, Most Valuable Player, Forward of the Year, Defenseman of the Year, Vaughn Goaltender of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, General Manager of the Year, Executive of the Year, Organization of the Year, Broadcaster of the Year, and Volunteer of the Year, along with the Academic Achievement Award, Leadership Award and Community Service Award, will be all be announced later in the week.

Bauer HockeyTV True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Bethel University Krampade
Air Force Special Warfare Warroad ICE Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Hockey Ref Shop Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car Wynne
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest InStat Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings Drop the Puck