North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store
NAHL Masks

NAHL announces 2019 Robertson Cup Division Finals schedule

April 24, 2019
The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced the schedule for the 2019 Robertson Cup Division Finals. The four divisional playoff champions will advance to play at the 2019 Robertson Cup Championship in Blaine, Minnesota from May 10-14. The Robertson Cup is awarded to the national playoff champion of the NAHL.
The NAHL has set-up various ways to follow the 2019 NAHL Robertson Cup Playoffs: 


Division Finals (Best of 5)
The two Clubs in each division that won a division semi-final series shall compete in a best-of-five series against each other. The division finals may begin no earlier than Thursday, April 25, 2019 and conclude no later than Monday, May 6, 2019. Clubs shall cooperate to schedule division final series competition. The higher seeded Club will have the right to host up to three games. The lower seeded Club must be able to host a minimum of two games.
Central Division Finals (best of 5) 
#1 Aberdeen Wings vs. #2 Minot Minotauros
Game 1: Friday, April 26 @ Aberdeen, 7:15pm
Game 2: Saturday, April 27 @ Aberdeen, 7:15pm
Game 3: Friday, May 3 @ Minot, 7:35pm
Game 4: Saturday, May 4 @ Minot, 7:35pm*
Game 5: Monday, May 6 @ Aberdeen, 7:15pm*

East Division Finals (best of 5)
#1 Johnstown Tomahawks vs. #3 New Jersey Titans
Game 1: Friday, April 26 @ Johnstown, 7:30pm
Game 2: Saturday, April 27 @ Johnstown, 7:00pm
Game 3: Friday, May 3 @ New Jersey, 7:30pm
Game 4: Saturday, May 4 @ New Jersey, 7:00pm*
Game 5: Sunday, May 5 @ Johnstown, 6:00pm*
Midwest Division Finals (best of 5)
#1 Fairbanks Ice Dogs vs. #2 Minnesota Magicians
Game 1: Friday, April 26 @ Fairbanks, 7:30pm
Game 2: Saturday, April 27 @ Fairbanks, 7:30pm
Game 3: If Fairbanks is up 2-0, Friday, May 3 @ Magicians, 7:15pm
Game 3: If series is tied 1-1 or Magicians are up 2-0, Sunday, April 28 @ Fairbanks, 5:00pm
Game 4: May 3 or 4 @ Magicians, 7:05pm*
Game 5: May 4 or 5 @ Magicians, 6:00pm*
South Division Finals (best of 5)
#1 Amarillo Bulls vs. #3 Shreveport Mudbugs
Game 1: Thursday, April 25 @ Amarillo, 7:00pm
Game 2: Friday, April 26 @ Amarillo, 7:00pm
Game 3: Wednesday, May 1 @ Shreveport, 7:11pm
Game 4: Thursday, May 2 @ Shreveport, 7:11pm*
Game 5: Sunday, May 5 @ Amarillo, 7:00pm*
*if necessary
Playoff Overtime Procedure: During the all Robertson Cup playoff games, if the score is tied after three periods of play the following overtime procedure shall take place. Teams shall return to their dressing room and the ice shall be resurfaced. A fifteen-minute intermission shall take place. A twenty-minute, sudden death, overtime period shall be played with five skaters a side. The game shall terminate upon a goal being scored and the Club scoring declared the winner. If no goal is scored, the same procedure as above shall be repeated until a winner has been determined.
NAHL Robertson Cup Championship
The four divisional playoff champions will advance to the Robertson Cup Championship, which will be held at the Fogerty Arena in Blaine, Minnesota. Clubs will be seeded 1-4 based upon their finish in the NAHL regular-season standings. If necessary, the tie-breaking policy adopted in the NAHL Rules and Regulations will be applied to determine the final seeding. The game schedule will be as follows: The #1 Seed will face the #4 seed in a best of three series. The #2 seed will face the #3 seed in a best of three series. The two series winners will advance on to a one-game playoff to determine the Robertson Cup Champion. The event will begin on Friday, May 10th and conclude on Tuesday, May 14th.
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Fan$aves Krampade
Warroad Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports HockeyWolf Official Game Puck
Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine