North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play

Robertson Cup Championship gets underway today

May 3, 2011

The Robertson Cup Championship Tournament, which crowns the playoff champion of the North American Hockey League (NAHL) and USA Hockey's Tier II national champion, gets underway today (Tuesday) at the Kansas Expocentre in Topeka, Kan.

At the tournament, which will run from May 3-7, the four participating teams - the West Division champion Fairbanks Ice Dogs (No. 1 seed), South Division champion Amarillo Bulls (No. 2), North Division champion Michigan Warriors (No. 3) and NAHL regular-season champion and host Topeka RoadRunners (No. 4) - will play a three-game round robin.

On the first day of the tournament, the Bulls will face off against the Warriors (4:05 Central time) and the Ice Dogs will take on the RoadRunners (7:35 p.m.)

At the conclusion of the round robin, the team with the most points earns an automatic berth to the championship game, which will be played on Saturday. The second- and third-place teams will play in the semifinal game on Friday, and the fourth-place team (fewest points) is eliminated from the tournament.

View the complete Robertson Cup Championship Tournament schedule here.

All tournament games can be viewed live over the Internet through

For more information on the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament , visit

Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Fanisko Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade
Beauty Status Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports
Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine