North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store

30 graduates advance to Frozen Four

March 27, 2011

Michigan's Scooter Vaughan won a Robertson Cup championship with the St. Louis Bandits in 2007. PHOTO/MICHIGAN DAILY

Thirty North American Hockey League (NAHL) graduates will compete in the NCAA Division I Men's Frozen Four after their respective teams - the University of Minnesota Duluth, University of Michigan, University of North Dakota and University of Notre Dame - skated to championships in their regional tournaments over the weekend.

University of Minnesota Duluth (WCHA)
Justin Faulk, Freshman Defenseman - USNTDP
Keegan Flaherty, Sophomore Forward - Fargo-Moorhead Jets
Mike Montgomery, Senior Defenseman - Southern Minnesota Express
Trent Palm, Senior Defenseman - USNTDP
Kenny Reiter, Senior Goaltender- Fairbanks Ice Dogs//Texarkana-St. Louis Bandits/Cleveland Jr. Barons
Kyle Schmidt, Senior Forward - Fairbanks Ice Dogs

University of Michigan (CCHA)
Chris Brown, Sophomore Forward - USNTDP
Kevin Clare, Freshman Defenseman - USNTDP
Jacob Fallon, Freshman Forward - USNTDP
Shawn Hunwick, Senior Goaltender - Alpena Ice Diggers
Kevin Lynch, Sophomore Forward - USNTDP
Jon Merrill, Freshman Defenseman - USNTDP
Luke Moffatt, Freshman Forward - USNTDP
Matt Rust, Senior Forward - USNTDP
A.J. Treais, Sophomore Forward - USNTDP
Scooter Vaughan, Senior Defenseman - St. Louis Bandits
David Wohlberg, Junior Forward - USNTDP

University of North Dakota (WCHA)
Derek Forbort, Freshman Defenseman - USNTDP

University of Notre Dame (CCHA)
Jared Beers, Freshman Defenseman - Kenai River Brown Bears
Sam Calabrese, Sophomore Defenseman - USNTDP
Nick Condon, Junior Defenseman - Minnesota Blizzard/North Iowa Outlaws/Marquette Rangers/St. Louis Bandits
Patrick Gaul, Junior Forward - USNTDP
Ryan Guentzel, Senior Forward - Southern Minnesota Express
Stephen Johns, Freshman Defenseman - USNTDP
Mike Johnson, Sophomore Goaltender - St. Louis Bandits
Joe Lavin, Senior Defenseman - USNTDP
Sean Lorenz, Junior Defenseman - USNTDP
Joe Rogers, Freshman Goaltender - Albert Lea Thunder
Bryan Rust, Freshman Forward - USNTDP
Mike Voran, Freshman Forward - Wenatchee Wild

The Frozen Four will take place from April 7-9 at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul, Minn.

Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Fanisko Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade
Beauty Status Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports
Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine