North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store

Let's Play 3! Ice Dogs, Minotauros set for Sunday showdown

May 13, 2018
The 2018 North American Hockey League (NAHL) Robertson Cup National Championship continues on Sunday as the Fairbanks Ice Dogs and Minot Minotauros will square off in a third and decisive game at Fogerty Arena in Blaine, Minnesota, with the winner advancing to the Robertson Cup National Championship Game.
After Fairbanks took Game 1 by a score of 5-2 on Friday, Minot turned the tables in Game 2 on Saturday, beating the Ice Dogs, 2-0.
The Shreveport Mudbugs advanced to play in the Robertson Cup National Championship Game on Monday as they defeated the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights, 2-1 in Game 2 of their Semi-Final series on Saturday night, which completed a two-game sweep of the series.
For more information on the event, please visit
All games will be broadcasted live and in HD on HockeyTV
Click here for updated scores 
Friday, May 11, Game 1’s
#1 Fairbanks 5 vs. #4 Minot 2
#2 Shreveport 2 vs. #3 Wilkes-Barre/Scranton 0
Saturday, May 12, Game 2’s
#1 Fairbanks 0 vs. #4 Minot 2
#2 Shreveport 2 vs. #3 Wilkes-Barre/Scranton 1 (Shreveport wins series, 2-0)
Sunday, May 13, Game 3
#1 Fairbanks vs. #4 Minot, 3:00pm (Series tied 1-1)
Monday, May 14
Robertson Cup National Championship Game: Shreveport vs. Fairbanks/Minot, 7:00pm
Overtime Note: During the Robertson Cup Championship, if the score is tied after three periods of play the following shall take place: Teams shall return to their dressing room and the ice shall be resurfaced. A fifteen-minute intermission shall take place. A twenty-minute, sudden death, overtime period shall be played with 5 skaters a side. The game shall terminate upon a goal being scored and the Club scoring declared the winner. If no goal is scored, the same procedure as above shall be repeated until a winner has been determined.
The Robertson Cup is awarded to the national playoff champion of the NAHL. The oldest junior hockey trophy in the United States, the Robertson Cup is named in honor of Chuck Robertson, a pioneer of junior hockey in the NAHL and youth hockey in the state of Michigan. Robertson was the owner of the Paddock Pools Saints when they won a record seven straight championships from 1976-83.
One of the things the NAHL does better than any other junior league is seeing their players earn an NCAA opportunity while playing in the NAHL. To date, 238 NAHL players have already made NCAA commitments during the 2017-18 season. The NAHL’s Robertson Cup Championship will play a big role in that success, with dozens of players earning an NCAA opportunity following their participation in the event.
The event will be held in cooperation with the NAHL 18U Top Prospects Invitational Tournament, which will bring together eight different teams made up of 18U players from the North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL), Tier 1 Elite League, Minnesota High School Hockey, Atlantic Youth Hockey League (AYHL), and World Selects. 
The event is also held in cooperation with the NAHL Future Prospects Combine. Now in its fifth year, the Combine will feature teams with players with birthyears 2002-05. The players will be introduced to and provided with a weekend that involves the 'NAHL Experience,' which will consist of competitive hockey, education of the future levels of hockey, academic preparation for NCAA hockey and exposure to professional, college and junior scouts.
Bauer HockeyTV True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Bethel University Krampade
Air Force Special Warfare Warroad ICE Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Hockey Ref Shop Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car Wynne
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest InStat Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings Drop the Puck