North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store
NAHL Masks

Robertson Cup field set with Fairbanks, Shreveport, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, Minot

May 7, 2018
The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced the schedule and teams for the 2018 Robertson Cup National Championship, which will be played at Fogerty Ice Arena in Blaine, Minnesota, from May 11-14. The Robertson Cup is awarded to the national playoff champion of the NAHL.
The four divisional playoff champions who have qualified for the 2018 Robertson Cup Championship are: #1 Fairbanks Ice Dogs (Midwest Division), #2 Shreveport Mudbugs (South Division), #3 Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights (East Division), and the #4 Minot Minotauros (Central Division). Clubs were then seeded 1-4 for the event based upon their finish in the NAHL regular-season standings.
For more information on the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament, including schedule, scout information, ticket information, hotels, rental cars and other event information, visit
All 2018 NAHL Robertson Cup Playoff games can be viewed live and in HD on HockeyTV.
The #1 Seed will face the #4 seed in a best of three series. The #2 seed will face the #3 seed in a best of three series. The two series winners will advance to a one-game Championship Game to determine the Robertson Cup Champion.
2018 NAHL Robertson Cup Schedule (all times central)
Thursday, May 10, Team Practices: Fairbanks, 11:00am | Minot, 12:15pm | Shreveport, 1:30pm | Wilkes-Barre. 2:45pm
Friday, May 11, Game 1: #1 Fairbanks vs. #4 Minot, 4:30pm | #2 Shreveport vs. #3 Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, 7:30pm
Saturday, May 12, Game 2: #1 Fairbanks vs. #4 Minot, 4:30pm | #2 Shreveport vs. #3 Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, 7:30pm
Sunday, May 13, Game 3: #1 Fairbanks vs. #4 Minot, 3:00pm | #2 Shreveport vs. #3 Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, 6:00pm*
Monday, May 14: Robertson Cup National Championship Game, 7:00pm
*if necessary

Overtime Procedure: During the all Robertson Cup Championship games, if the score is tied after three periods of play the following overtime procedure shall take place. Teams shall return to their dressing room and the ice shall be resurfaced. A fifteen-minute intermission shall take place. A twenty-minute, sudden death, overtime period shall be played with five skaters a side. The game shall terminate upon a goal being scored and the Club scoring declared the winner. If no goal is scored, the same procedure as above shall be repeated until a winner has been determined.
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Fan$aves Krampade
Warroad Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports HockeyWolf Official Game Puck
Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine