North American Hockey League tagline

NAHL's '24 in 24' begins in less than one month

July 18, 2016
The North American Hockey League (NAHL) is pleased to be continuing a series in less than one month exclusively on nahl.com and the NAHL Twitter and Facebook pages, as starting on Tuesday, August 16th the league will spend 24 straight days highlighting all 24 teams leading up to the first NAHL regular season game of the 2016-17 season on September 9th in a series entitled: ‘24 Teams in 24 Days.’
 
The 24 in 24 series will feature an in-depth look into all 24 NAHL teams, with a new team being highlighted daily, leading all the way up until the start of the regular season on Friday, September 9th as four NAHL clubs take to the on Opening Night ice to begin the NAHL’s 41st season.
 
The NAHL, the only USA Hockey-sanctioned Tier II Junior league boasting 24 teams from 12 states across the United States, prides itself on the social maturity and skill development of student-athletes ages 16-20 with aspirations of advancing to collegiate and/or professional hockey. 
 
During the past 2015-16 season, a record total of 245 NAHL players committed to NCAA schools to date (including a record 73% to NCAA Division I schools) and in the past two seasons over 470 players have made NCAA commitments. In addition, five current NAHL players were selected in the 2016 NHL Entry Draft. In a recent study done by an independent junior hockey website, a survey of scouts found that the NAHL was once again the #1 ranked Junior ‘A’ league in the United States and Canada.
 
24 in 24 will go in-depth into each NAHL team and will include interviews with all 24 NAHL head coaches, including all eight of the new NAHL head coaches, as they provide an outlook and break down their rosters and schedule for the upcoming season.  
 
It will also take a look back on the 2015-16 season and how each team fared and what they accomplished.  Best of all, 24 in 24 is here to provide the fans of the NAHL with an insiders look at their favorite team and what to expect.
 
The NAHL season begins in just over a month and the majority of NAHL rosters are in their final stages of determining a 30-man list for training camps.  24 in 24 will also provide fans with insight on key returning players and players that will be new to each team’s roster.
 
The planned schedule of featured teams for the 24 in 24 series will be as follows (teams will be featured in alphabetical order):
 
Tuesday, August 16: Aberdeen Wings
Wednesday, August 17: Amarillo Bulls
Thursday, August 18: Aston Rebels
Friday, August 19: Austin Bruins
Saturday, August 20: Bismarck Bobcats
Sunday, August 21: Brookings Blizzard
Monday, August 22: Corpus Christi IceRays
Tuesday, August 23: Coulee Region Chill
Wednesday, August 24: Fairbanks Ice Dogs
Thursday, August 25: Janesville Jets
Friday, August 26: Johnstown Tomahawks
Saturday, August 27: Kenai River Brown Bears
Sunday, August 28: Lone Star Brahmas
Monday, August 29: Minnesota Magicians
Tuesday, August 30: Minnesota Wilderness
Wednesday, August 31: Minot Minotauros
Thursday, September 1: New Jersey Titans
Friday, September 2: Northeast Generals
Saturday, September 3: Odessa Jackalopes
Sunday, September 4: Shreveport Mudbugs
Monday, September 5: Springfield Jr. Blues
Tuesday, September 6: Topeka RoadRunners
Wednesday, September 7: Wichita Falls Wildcats
Thursday, September 8: Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights
 
Share on Facebook
 
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
USA Hockey Apex Learning Gongshow Lifestyle Hockey Apparel Trainerize
DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear OT Sports Lettermen Sports Swannys Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental
Budget Car Rental HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest
Source One Digital Captain U Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine