North American Hockey League tagline

Bobcats crowned Robertson Cup champions

May 9, 2010

WENATCHEE, WASH. - The Bismarck Bobcats celebrated the North American Hockey League’s (NAHL) 2010 Robertson Cup championship with a 3-0 victory over the Fairbanks Ice Dogs in the title game on Sunday at the Town Toyota Center in Wenatchee, Wash.

Bobcats forwards Casey Kleisinger (game-winner), Jason Fabian - both of whom were named to the All-Tournament Team - and Sean McKenzie scored in the victory, and goaltender Ryan Faragher turned aside all 21 shots.

Kleisinger, a 20-year-old from Edwards, Colo., was named the Most Valuable Player. The Air Force Academy recruit totaled two goals and four assists for the tournament.

Also named to the All-Tournament Team were Ice Dogs forward George Michalke; Bobcats defenseman Sam Rendle and Wenatchee Wild defenseman Adam McKenzie; and Ice Dogs goaltender Joe Phillippi.

The Robertson Cup is awarded to the playoff champion of the NAHL, which also represents USA Hockey’s Tier II Junior A national champion.

The oldest junior hockey trophy in the United States, the Robertson Cup is named in honor of Chuck Robertson, a pioneer of junior hockey in the NAHL and youth hockey in the state of Michigan. Chuck Robertson was the owner of the Paddock Pools Saints when they won a record seven straight NAHL championships from 1976-83.

For more information on the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament, visit Robertson

Share on Facebook
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade Beauty Status
Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental
Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car HockeyTech
Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Anchorpegs Source One Digital Let's Play Hockey
USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine