North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play

4 graduates among Humanitarian Award finalists

February 14, 2010

Four North American Hockey League (NAHL) graduates are among the 18 college hockey players nominated for the 2010 BNY Mellon Wealth Management Hockey Humanitarian Award.

The honor is awarded annually to college hockey’s finest citizen and seeks to recognize college hockey players - Division I or Division III, male or female - who give back to their community in the true humanitarian spirit.

The former NAHL players nominated are: New England College senior Jon Globke (Youngstown Phantoms/Springfield Jr. Blues); Williams College senior Zach Miller (Bismarck Bobcats/Fairbanks Ice Dogs); Augsburg College junior Mario Mjelleli (Fairbanks Ice Dogs/North Iowa Outlaws); and University of Massachusetts senior Brett Watson (Billings Bulls).

The finalists will be announced later this month, and the recipient will be announced at the Frozen Four in Detroit on April 9.

Click here for more information on the Hockey Humanitarian Award.

Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Fanisko Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade
Beauty Status Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports
Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine