North American Hockey League tagline

Exclusive NAHL 24 in 24 series begins in one week

August 12, 2014
The North American Hockey League (NAHL) is pleased to be continuing a series exclusively on nahl.com and the NAHL Twitter and Facebook pages, as starting on Tuesday, August 19th the league will spend 24 straight days highlighting all 24 teams leading up to the first NAHL regular season game on September 12th in a series entitled: ‘24 Teams in 24 Days.’
 
The 24 in 24 series will feature an in-depth look into all 24 NAHL teams, with a new team being highlighted daily, leading all the way up until the start of the regular season on Friday, September 12th as six NAHL clubs take to the on Opening Night ice to begin the 2014-15 season, which will be the 39th season of NAHL Hockey.
 
Those NAHL teams who do not open the season during the weekend of September 12-13 will open their regular seasons at the 12th annual NAHL Showcase in Blaine, Minnesota beginning Wednesday, September 17th.
 
The NAHL, the only USA Hockey-sanctioned Tier II Junior league boasting 24 teams from across North America, prides itself on the social maturity and skill development of student-athletes ages 16-20 with aspirations of advancing to collegiate and/or professional hockey. During the 2013-14 season, a record number of 218 NAHL players committed to NCAA schools.
 
NAHL alumni Justin Williams was named the 2014 Conn Smythe Trophy winner as MVP of the 2014 Stanley Cup Playoffs alumni Connor Hellebuyck won the first ever Mike Richter Award in 2014, honoring the top goaltender in the NCAA, eight former NAHL players signed NHL contracts in 2014 and six players with NAHL ties were selected in the 2014 NHL Entry Draft. 
 
24 in 24 will go in-depth into each NAHL team and will include interviews with all 24 NAHL head coaches, including all seven of the new NAHL head coaches, as they provide an outlook and break down their rosters and schedule for the upcoming season.  
 
It will also take a look back on the 2013-14 season and how each team fared and what they accomplished.  Best of all, 24 in 24 is here to provide the fans of the NAHL with an insiders look at their favorite team and what to expect.
 
The NAHL season begins in one month and the majority of NAHL rosters are complete.  24 in 24 will also provide fans with insight on key returning players and players that will be new to each team’s roster.
 
The planned schedule of featured teams for the 24 in 24 series will be as follows (teams will be featured in alphabetical order):
 
Tuesday, August 19: Aberdeen Wings
Wednesday, August 20: Amarillo Bulls
Thursday, August 21: Austin Bruins
Friday, August 22: Bismarck Bobcats
Saturday, August 23: Brookings Blizzard
Sunday, August 24: Corpus Christi IceRays
Monday, August 25: Coulee Region Chill
Tuesday, August 26: Fairbanks Ice Dogs
Wednesday, August 27: Janesville Jets
Thursday, August 28: Johnstown Tomahawks
Friday, August 29: Kenai River Brown Bears
Saturday, August 30: Keystone Ice Miners
Sunday, August 31: Lone Star Brahmas
Monday, September 1: Michigan Warriors
Tuesday, September 2: Minnesota Magicians
Wednesday, September 3: Minnesota Wilderness
Thursday, September 4: Minot Minotauros
Friday, September 5: Odessa Jackalopes
Saturday, September 6: Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees
Sunday, September 7: Soo Eagles
Monday, September 8: Springfield Jr. Blues
Tuesday, September 9: Topeka RoadRunners
Wednesday, September 10: Wenatchee Wild
Thursday, September 11: Wichita Falls Wildcats
 
 
Share on Facebook
 
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade Beauty Status
Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear OT Sports Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental
Budget Car Rental Bus.com Sixt Rent A Car HockeyTech
Schwan Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest Anchorpegs Source One Digital Let's Play Hockey
USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine