North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store

NAHL announces teams, alignment for 2014-15 season

May 14, 2014
The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced its teams and divisional alignment for the 2014-15 season.  The 24-team league will be divided into four divisions (Central, Midwest, North, South) spanning 11 states.
The only changes for the 2014-15 season from the 2013-14 season include: the Port Huron Fighting Falcons relocating to Connellsville, Pennsylvania to become the Keystone Ice Miners, remaining in the North Division, and the Wenatchee Wild will move from the Midwest Division to the South Division.
For an updated NAHL 2014-15 footprint and map, click here
"The NAHL and its governors have been successful in growing their markets, particularly in the last four years, to a point where they become very sustainable under our current model with the tremendous help and support of their local communities,” said NAHL Commissioner Mark Frankenfeld. “The strategy to acquire better markets, better ownership groups and to improve the business plan is working. We have a lot of work still to do, but the NAHL has come along way in a short period of time and that is good news to the players that play and develop in the NAHL.”
Celebrating its 39th season in 2014-15, the NAHL is the oldest junior hockey league in the United States and one of only two that operate under the non pay-to-play model.  The NAHL is also one of the best at advancing players to collegiate and/or professional hockey.  So far during the 2013-14 season, the NAHL has over 140 NCAA commitments and over 100 alumni were playing in the NHL this past season.
Five (5) teams will compete in the Central Division: the Aberdeen Wings, Austin Bruins, Bismarck Bobcats, Brookings Blizzard and Minot Minotauros.
Five (5) teams will play in the Midwest Division: the Coulee Region Chill, Fairbanks Ice Dogs, Kenai River Brown Bears, Minnesota Magicians and Minnesota Wilderness.
Six (6) teams will compete in the North Division: the Janesville Jets, Johnstown Tomahawks, Keystone Ice Miners, Michigan Warriors, Soo Eagles and Springfield Jr. Blues.
In the South Division, eight (8) teams will compete: the Amarillo Bulls, Corpus Christi IceRays, Lone Star Brahmas, Odessa Jackalopes, Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees, Topeka RoadRunners, Wenatchee Wild and Wichita Falls Wildcats.
The 2014-15 regular-season schedule and 2015 Robertson Cup playoff format will be announced on a future date.
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV USA Hockey
Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Krampade Northern Vermont University
Air Force Special Warfare Super Chexx Warroad Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear HockeyWolf Official Game Puck
Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car Wynne
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest InStat Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings