NAHL Robertson Cup National Championship begins Friday | North American Hockey League | NAHL
North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NA3HL USA Hockey T1ER NAPHL
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
Take Your Next Shift as a NAHL Official

NAHL Robertson Cup National Championship begins Friday

May 8, 2013


The 2013 NAHL Robertson Cup Championship Tournament begins in a few days and will be held from May 10-13, 2013 at the Dr Pepper Arena in Frisco, Texas.  The Robertson Cup crowns the NAHL’s playoff champion and also represents USA Hockey’s Tier II Junior National Champion.  The four teams that have advanced to compete for the National Championship are:
#1 seed: Amarillo Bulls-Amarillo, TX (South Division Champions)
#2 seed: Wenatchee Wild-Wenatchee, WA (West Division Champions)
#3 seed: Bismarck Bobcats-Bismarck, ND (Central Division Champions)
#4 seed: Jamestown Ironmen- Jamestown, NY (North Division Champions)
*seeding is based upon points earned during the 2012-13 regular season
The 2013 NAHL Robertson Cup Schedule is as follows (all times central):
Friday, May 10th: #3 Bismarck Bobcats vs. #2 Wenatchee Wild, 4:30pm – #4 Jamestown Ironmen vs. #1 Amarillo Bulls, 7:30pm
Saturday, May 11th: #4 Jamestown Ironmen vs. #2 Wenatchee Wild, 4:30pm – #3 Bismarck Bobcats vs. #1 Amarillo Bulls, 7:30pm
Sunday, May 12th: #2 Wenatchee Wild vs. #1 Amarillo Bulls, 4:30pm – #4 Jamestown Ironmen vs. #3 Bismarck Bobcats, 7:30pm
Monday, May 13th: Robertson Cup National Championship Game (top two teams after round-robin), 7:30pm
In conjunction with the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament, the North American 3 Hockey League (NA3HL) and North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) will both showcase their respective Top Prospects Tournaments, featuring 160 of the best players (80 from each league) competing in four games each.  
For more information on the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament, including schedule, ticket information, hotels and other event information, visit
All games of the NAHL Robertson Cup Tournament and NA3HL/NAPHL Top Prospects Tournaments can be viewed live at
Tickets for the event are available at the door and are $25 for a Tournament pass (All NAHL, NA3HL and NAPHL) games or $10 for a daily pass (all games that day).  All seating is general admission.  Suites are also available for sale.  There is also special pricing for groups of 10 or more. 
Opened in September of 2003, the Dr Pepper Arena is a multi-purpose sports and entertainment venue located in Frisco, Texas, in the heart of Collin County - one of the fastest growing counties in the United States.  In addition to being home to the NAHL’s Texas Tornado, it’s the home practice facility and executive offices for the NHL’s Dallas Stars.  During the 2008-09 season, the Dr Pepper Arena was renovated to increase the seating capacity from 3,733 seats to 5,000-7,000 seats depending on the event, and includes 12 luxury suites and a full service Gold Club restaurant and bar. 
The oldest junior hockey trophy in the United States, the Robertson Cup is named in honor of Chuck Robertson, a pioneer of junior hockey in the NAHL and youth hockey in the state of Michigan. Robertson was the owner of the Paddock Pools team when it won a record seven straight NAHL championships from 1976-83.


Bauer True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
USPA Hockeyak Warroad Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Bethel University Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
Neutral Zone CaptainU NSC Super Rink Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings

Terms of Use