Lone Star Crowned 2024 Robertson Cup Champions  | North American Hockey League | NAHL
North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NA3HL USA Hockey T1ER NAPHL
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
Robertson Cup Merchandise

Lone Star Crowned 2024 Robertson Cup Champions 

May 21, 2024

Forward and MVP Jacob MacDonald with NAHL Commissioner Mark Frankenfeld

The Lone Star Brahmas claimed the title as the 2024 North American Hockey League’s (NAHL) Robertson Cup National Champions. In the Championship game, the Brahmas defeated the Maryland Black Bears by a final score of 4-2. 

In the first period, the Brahmas got out ahead of the Black Bears with a goal from Justin Kerr. Kerr, scoring at 13:09, netted his sixth goal of the postseason. Action picked back up in the second period with Connor Bergeron netting the second Lone Star goal of the night at 2:42 on the power-play for a 2-0 lead. Later in the second, Dimitry Kebreau and the Black Bears were successful on the man advantage to end the period down a goal, 2-1. Past the midway mark of the third period, Saxton Tess came up big, scoring his first goal of the post season to add on to the Lone Star lead, 3-1. Maryland chipped down the Lone Star lead adding a goal from Luke Janus at 16:16 for a 3-2 score. With an empty Maryland net, Brock James got Brahma-Land on their feet to solidify the win, 4-2. Brahmas netminder Jack Wieneke stood tall in between the pipes stopping 40 shots in the Championship game. 

The last time the Brahmas were Robertson Cup Champions is when they won in 2017. 

The Robertson Cup is awarded to the national playoff champion of the North American Hockey League. The oldest junior hockey trophy in the United States, the Robertson Cup is named in honor of Chuck Robertson, a pioneer of junior hockey in the NAHL and youth hockey in the state of Michigan. This marks the 48th season the NAHL has awarded the cup.


2024 NAHL Robertson Cup All-Tournament Team

Forward and MVP: Jacob MacDonald, Lone Star Brahmas

Forward: Brock James, Lone Star Brahmas

Forward: Dimitry Kebreau, Maryland Black Bears

Defense: Antti Autere, Lone Star Brahmas

Defense: Trayce Johnson, Maryland Black Bears

Goaltender: Jack Wienke, Lone Star Brahmas


Bauer True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
USPA Hockeyak Warroad Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Bethel University Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
Neutral Zone CaptainU NSC Super Rink Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings

Terms of Use