North American Hockey League tagline

Stage set for Robertson Cup Championship

April 26, 2009

The Bismarck Bobcats advanced to the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament after their 6-3 triumph over the Owatonna Express in the decisive Game 5 of the Central Division playoff finals on Sunday.

Six different players scored for the Bobcats, with Isaiah Bennis striking for the game-winner.  Jordan Singer added a goal and an assist. Between the pipes, goaltender David Bosner turned back 15 shots.

The Bobcats, along with the North Division champion Mahoning Valley Phantoms, South Division champion St. Louis Bandits, West Division champion Wenatchee Wild and the host North Iowa Outlaws will compete in the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament, which will be held April 28-May 3 at the North Iowa Ice Arena in Mason City, Iowa.

The Robertson Cup crowns the NAHL’s playoff champion, which also represents USA Hockey’s Tier II Junior A national champion.

The NAHL will announce its All-NAHL Team, Goaltender of the Year, Defenseman of the Year, Forward of the Year, Most Valuable Player and the league’s nominee for the Dave Tyler USA Hockey Junior Player of the Year at the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament banquet on Monday, April 27.

For more information on the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament, visit

Share on Facebook
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade Beauty Status
Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear OT Sports Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental
Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car HockeyTech
Schwan Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest Anchorpegs Source One Digital Let's Play Hockey
USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine