North American Hockey League tagline

2 Teams, 1 Cup: Wild and Bulls ready for National Championship

May 13, 2013


The 2013 NAHL Robertson Cup National Championship Tournament is down to the final two teams as the Wenatchee Wild and the Amarillo Bulls will compete for the NAHL Robertson Cup National Championship on Monday, May 13th at 7:30pm the Dr Pepper Arena in Frisco, Texas.

The NAHL has announced that all tickets for the game will be just $5 at the door for general admission seating.  

The NAHL is also pleased to announce that one of its own alumni, Jason Deitsch, will drop the ceremonial first puck at the game.  Deitsch is currently the captain of the Allen Americans, who just captured the Central Hockey League’s Ray Miron Cup as its National playoff champions.  Deitsch played the better part of three seasons in the NAHL from 1997-2001 for the Gaylord Grizzlies, Grand Rapids Bearcats and Texas Tornado.  In 2001, he was the captain of the Texas Tornado team that won their first Robertson Cup.  He later went on to play in the NCAA Division III National Championship game with St. Norbert College.  In 155 career NAHL regular season games, he amassed 173 career points.

Now in its 37th year, the Robertson Cup crowns the NAHL’s playoff champion and also represents USA Hockey’s Tier II Junior National Champion.  

The Robertson Cup National Championship game can be viewed live at

For more information on the Robertson Cup Championship Tournament, including schedule, ticket information, hotels and other event information, visit


Share on Facebook
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade Beauty Status
Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear OT Sports Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental
Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car HockeyTech
Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Anchorpegs Source One Digital Let's Play Hockey
USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine