North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store

Wildcats lock up South's final playoff berth

March 16, 2011

Wichita Falls will take on Topeka in the opening round of the Robertson Cup Playoffs.

With their 5-4 shootout win over the Amarillo Bulls on Wednesday night, the Wichita Falls Wildcats clinched the South Division's fourth and final berth to the Robertson Cup Playoffs.

The other three teams to lock up playoff berths in the South are the Topeka Roadrunners (division champions), Bulls and Texas Tornado.

The other nine NAHL teams to clinch playoff berths are the North Division's St. Louis Bandits; Central Division's Alexandria Blizzard, Bismarck Bobcats, Coulee Region Chill and Owatonna Express; and West Division's Fairbanks Ice Dogs (division champions), Alaska Avalanche, Kenai River Brown Bears and Wenatchee Wild.

View the 2011 Robertson Cup Playoffs format here.

Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Fanisko Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade
Beauty Status Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports
Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine