North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play

NAPHL Championship Tournament Series gets underway

February 18, 2011

The North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) Championship Tournament Series will take place this weekend from Feb. 18-21 at the Troy Sports Center in Troy, Mich., with the championship games in each of the three divisions - Midget Major (18U) and Midget Minor (16U) and Bantam Major (14U) - slated for Feb. 21 at the Ice Cube in Ann Arbor, Mich.

At the Championship Tournament Series, the top eight teams in the final regular-season standings in each the 18U and 16U divisions will compete in the Gold Championship Series to play for an NAPHL championship. All six teams will compete in the Gold Series in the 14U division.

The remaining eight teams from each the 18U and 16U brackets will play in their own division’s Silver Consolation Series.

The 18U teams competing in the Gold Series are the San Jose Jr. Sharks, DC Capitals, Lansing Capitals, Indiana Jr. Ice, Milwaukee Jr. Admirals, Detroit Falcons, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders and Wenatchee Wild.

18U Schedule

The 16U teams competing in the Gold Series are the California Titans, Motor City Metal Jackets, Las Vegas Storm, Pikes Peak Miners, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders, Omaha AAA, Thunder AAA and the Indiana Jr. Ice.

16U Schedule

The 14U teams competing in the Gold Series are the Motor City Metal Jackets, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders, Pikes Peak Miners, San Jose Jr. Sharks, Lansing Capitals and St. Louis Selects.

14U Schedule

The NAPHL Championship Tournament Series will be played in conjunction with the second North American Hockey League (NAHL) Top Prospects Tournament of the season, which will be held from Feb. 20-22 at the Ice Cube, and the North American 3 Hockey League (NA3HL) Top Prospects Tournament, which will run from Feb. 20-21 at the Ice Cube.

All 38 NAPHL teams are guaranteed at least four full games over the weekend.

All games will be broadcast live via the Internet through

Last year in San Jose, Calif., the California Titans (18U) and Pikes Peak Miners (16U) skated to the NAPHL’s inaugural championships in their respective divisions.

Click here for more information on the NAPHL Championship Tournament Series playoff format.

About the NAPHL…

In its second season, the NAPHL is made up of 38 Midget Major (18), Midget Minor (14) and Bantam Major (6) teams from 19 programs that compete at the Tier I AAA level. The NAPHL is comprised of five regular-season events leading up to its Championship Tournament Series in which the top teams at each level compete for a league championship. The NAPHL season concludes with its Top Prospects Tournament, which is held in conjunction with the NAHL Robertson Cup Championship Tournament. For more information on the NAPHL, visit

Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Fanisko Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade
Beauty Status Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports
Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine