North American Hockey League tagline

NAHL 22 in 22 series begins in one week

August 13, 2015
The North American Hockey League (NAHL) is pleased to be continuing a series in one week exclusively on nahl.com and the NAHL Twitter and Facebook pages, as starting on Thursday, August 20th the league will spend 22 straight days highlighting all 22 teams leading up to the first NAHL regular season game on September 11th in a series entitled: ‘22 Teams in 22 Days.’
 
The 22 in 22 series will feature an in-depth look into all 22 NAHL teams, with a new team being highlighted daily, leading all the way up until the start of the regular season on Friday, September 11th as four NAHL clubs take to the on Opening Night ice to begin the 40th anniversary 2015-16 season.
 
The NAHL, the only USA Hockey-sanctioned Tier II Junior league boasting 22 teams from across North America, prides itself on the social maturity and skill development of student-athletes ages 16-20 with aspirations of advancing to collegiate and/or professional hockey. 
 
During the 2014-15 season, a record total of 226 NAHL players committed to NCAA schools and in the past two seasons over 447 players have made NCAA commitments. In addition, 11 NAHL players were listed on the 2015 NHL Central Scouting Players to Watch list and seven players with NAHL ties were selected in the 2015 NHL Entry Draft. In a recent study done by an independent junior hockey website, a survey of 52 scouts found that the NAHL was the #1 ranked Junior ‘A’ league in the United States and Canada.
 
22 in 22 will go in-depth into each NAHL team and will include interviews with all 22 NAHL head coaches, including all four of the new NAHL head coaches, as they provide an outlook and break down their rosters and schedule for the upcoming season.  
 
It will also take a look back on the 2014-15 season and how each team fared and what they accomplished.  Best of all, 22 in 22 is here to provide the fans of the NAHL with an insiders look at their favorite team and what to expect.
 
The NAHL season begins in just over a month and the majority of NAHL rosters are in their final stages of determining a 30-man list for training camps.  22 in 22 will also provide fans with insight on key returning players and players that will be new to each team’s roster.
 
The planned schedule of featured teams for the 22 in 22 series will be as follows (teams will be featured in alphabetical order):
 
Thursday, August 20: Aberdeen Wings
Friday, August 21: Amarillo Bulls
Saturday, August 22: Aston Rebels
Sunday, August 23: Austin Bruins
Monday, August 24: Bismarck Bobcats
Tuesday, August 25: Brookings Blizzard
Wednesday, August 26: Corpus Christi IceRays
Thursday, August 27: Coulee Region Chill
Friday, August 28: Fairbanks Ice Dogs
Saturday, August 29: Janesville Jets
Sunday, August 30: Johnstown Tomahawks
Monday, August 31: Kenai River Brown Bears
Tuesday, September 1: Lone Star Brahmas
Wednesday, September 2: Minnesota Magicians
Thursday, September 3: Minnesota Wilderness
Friday, September 4: Minot Minotauros
Saturday, September 5: New Jersey Titans
Sunday, September 6: Odessa Jackalopes
Monday, September 7: Springfield Jr. Blues
Tuesday, September 8: Topeka RoadRunners
Wednesday, September 9: Wichita Falls Wildcats
Thursday, September 10: Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights
 
Share on Facebook
 
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade Beauty Status
Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear OT Sports Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental
Budget Car Rental Bus.com Sixt Rent A Car HockeyTech
Schwan Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest Anchorpegs Source One Digital Let's Play Hockey
USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine