North American Hockey League tagline

NAHL releases 2009-10 schedule

June 16, 2009

The North American Hockey League announced today the release of its regular-season schedule for the 2009-10 season.

View the complete schedule.

The NAHL's 34rd season will commence on Friday, September 11, 2009 and end on Sunday, March 28, 2010.

Each of the 19 teams in the league's four divisions - ­ the Central, North, South and West - will play 58 games.

The seventh annual NAHL Showcase Tournament will be held from September 16-19, 2009 at the Schwan Super Rink in Blaine, Minn., where all 19 teams will play four regular-season games.  The Showcase schedule will be announced in the coming weeks.

Other highlights on the schedule include the expansion Janesville Jets’ inaugural game on Friday, September 12, 2009 at the Janesville Ice Arena against the Traverse City North Stars and the Texas Tornado’s first home game at the newly renovated Dr Pepper Arena on Friday, September 25, 2009 against the Topeka RoadRunners.

Game times will be released in the coming weeks.
The North American Hockey League, the only USA Hockey-sanctioned Tier II Junior A league boasting 19 teams from across the country, prides itself on the social maturity and skill development of student-athletes ages 16-20 with aspirations of advancing to collegiate and/or professional hockey.

Share on Facebook
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade Beauty Status
Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear OT Sports Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental
Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car HockeyTech
Schwan Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest Anchorpegs Source One Digital Let's Play Hockey
USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine